Forums » The Lounge

Unveiling...THE TAMRIEL VAULT DISCORD!!!

• 1467 posts
    May 26, 2019 3:51 AM EDT

Hey everyone, we’ve actually got something super exciting to announce today, for something that Golden Fool, Edana, Phil and I have been working on for a few months now. The Tamriel Vault will be officially unveiling our Discord server, as a replacement for the chat systems that we haven’t been able to run due to them causing issues with the site. It's something that people have been wanting for awhile, and and we're finally at the point where we can fully open the Discord up to members of our site and welcome you to it :D

I'll throw the link up here so it's nice and easy to follow, but at least read the sign-up and rules section if not a bit of everything. There's some important information here.

Link to the Discord

Our Aim

Our aim for this Discord, is that it will act as an extension of the site, rather than a separated community. We have plans for content that crosses the bridge to bind the two together and naturally want to encourage conversation in more of a relaxed manner to what’s possible on the site. It’s also still developing, so if anyone wants to provide suggestions at any point in time, then feel free to do so. I like to think of this as your server and I’m just the guy making sure it doesn’t fall apart behind the scenes. If you think something doesn’t work, or want to see something that we aren’t already running, or anything else to improve the Discord, just let me know.

How to Sign-Up (and rule stuff)