Forums » Fallout

First time player of FO4

• 8 posts
    May 29, 2018 9:58 AM EDT

I am late to the Xbox One party, and am going to be making my first play through Fall Out 4.  I started playing, but was not under any type 

of structure.  I'm trying to find a good build for a first play thorugh.  I like a little stealth, but still want to be able to handle my own in a fight.

Any suggestions from the community?

• 1441 posts
    May 29, 2018 10:03 AM EDT
    Try my Synthetic Infiltrator https://tamrielvault.com/groups/topic/view/group_id/14/topic_id/9884
    • 8 posts
    May 29, 2018 10:54 AM EDT

This build looks quite interesting.  I would try it first without the MODS though they do seem to work well with the build.

Thanks for getting back, I was hoping FO4 was still alive enough to get feedback from the community here.

• 1441 posts
    May 29, 2018 10:55 AM EDT
    It's still going, and don't worry, the mods are simply optional
    • 8 posts
    May 29, 2018 10:58 AM EDT

I do like the Major outfit MOD for this build. Nice touch.

• 1441 posts
    May 29, 2018 11:02 AM EDT
    Thanks, and why, may I ask, do you all caps mods?
    • 8 posts
    May 29, 2018 11:06 AM EDT

Habit.....Where I work we use a lot of acronyms.  MOD is one.  Sorry about that.

• 1441 posts
    May 29, 2018 11:07 AM EDT
    No prob, I was just curious
    • 277 posts
    May 29, 2018 1:04 PM EDT

What are your preferences in terms of gameplay? Do you like stealth? Do you like charging into enemy gunfire like a tank? Do you like melee combat? What do you like to roleplay, raiders, soldiers, synths? Knowing your preferences will help us narrow down a build for you.

• 8 posts
    May 29, 2018 1:49 PM EDT

I am a fan of stealth, but I do like to have some durability just in case.  Stealth with long range shooting in mind would

do it.  As far as roleplaying, I like to experience different things.  I wouldn't dismiss a build just because it might be out