Forums » Elder Scrolls

ESO - Playing an Assassin

• 284 posts
    September 24, 2017 3:29 PM EDT

Hello there, one and all! Delta here and I have some questions for you. As you might know, recently I bought Elder Scrolls Online and I'm having a blast with it. I just love it! However, I am quite new to the MMO genre. I played a bit to get my feeling on the controls and the user interface. So, know I started a new playthrough, that of a Breton assassin fighting for the Daggerfall Covenant. What tips can you give me on that playstyle in ESO? Is there a Tamriel Vault guild or group that I can join? And most importantly, how do you earn crowns? Can I get them as ingame reward or do I have to buy them in RL? Also, because Phil made me, I will also be logging down my journey in TSC. My ToC will be posted shortly. Thanks in advance.

• 1595 posts
    September 24, 2017 5:57 PM EDT
    Way to make me sound like a tyrant :D But good! Also, poor Patriarch and Tenebrous, they'd have loved this posted in their group, I'm sure :p
    Assassins. Hmm. Paul has been putting together a guide to help those new to the game, but generally speaking the Nightblade class is the go-to assassin. As you level up and unlock skills, you can choose between one of two morphs per active skill. Those morphs determine how you can approach the game.
    Crowns are given monthly if you subbed to ESO Plus, but buying them with real money is how to get them otherwise. Normally I wait until there is a sale on before stocking up, and there is a good chance there will be another sale soon as the new Crate season begins soon.
    This post was edited by Paws at September 24, 2017 5:57 PM EDT
    • 284 posts
    September 24, 2017 6:01 PM EDT

Well, it does seem like it's more fitting to be posted in the ESO group. And that's where I shall post. Sorry Sotek :P

• 773 posts
    September 25, 2017 4:45 AM EDT

Hi Delta