Forums » Introduce Yourself

Finally, An Introduction

• 7 posts
    June 26, 2017 10:54 AM EDT

Hi all!

I started here about a month ago, writing in the modder's blog, All Along the Watchtower, for the event: Follow Me Follow You.  My character is Cicero, the Assassin.  My work in progress is in the Workshop, Who is Cicero?  They are both works in progress at this point.

About me:

• I go by the nickname Jynna (one of my first characters)
    • I'm an adult, and that's all I'm saying about my age!
    • I'm married to Dallan007, and that's how I learned about Tamriel Vault and this contest.
    • I'm a college professor, and I have my summers off, so you won't see me during the school year.
    • I love fan fiction, but I've had writer's block for about 3 years now.  Cicero (in the blog) is the most fiction writing I've done in that time.  Writing isn't flowing for me anymore like it used to but I've been able to put out some good stuff for Cicero.  (Shameless plug - go read my stuff! ;) )
    • I am a Skyrim addict.  Ever since I bought it for my husband the Christmas it came out.  I bought it for him with no intention of playing, but got hooked watching him.  My first dragon attack, I squealed like a little girl and had him come and do the fight for me.  Since then, I've become a full flegded gamer.
    • Before Skyrim, I played table-top D&D, so I had the potential to become an addict.  ;)
    • I am currently running through Oblivion on the XBOX360.
    • When SE was about to come out, hubby bought a copy of Oldrim for the PC.  (We're XBOX360 users.) Now we have more copies of Skyrim in the house than people to play it.
    • I am now addicted to MODs!  

OK, so that's my introduction.  BTW, my husband is also doing this event and his modder's log is awesome too!

• 64 posts
    June 26, 2017 11:01 AM EDT