Forums » The Lounge

Things You Might Not Know

• 39 posts
    December 18, 2016 8:06 AM EST

Hi guys, Blacklight here.

I think it would help us all get to know each other better by giving a piece of information. I was thinking if you have any hobbies, elaborate on it. It must include:

*When you started.

*What you do (Play guitar, chess, football, etc.).

*Why you do it?

*Do you enjoy doing it?

*How often do you do your hobby?

Okay, so I'll go first.

So, I play Piano, because I love music. Not pop music, or dubstep, I like good ol' classical. I was Grade 10 (Improssibru) before I finished my training. I have been playing for twelve years, and can play many advanced pieces such as Fantasie Impromptu, Moonlit Sonata 3rd Mov. and Rondo e Capriccio. I began playing in 2004, after I got a piano for my 6th birthday. I do it because I simply love playing music, it makes me and others happy, so I do it,

I love playing piano, I own a Steinway Grand Piano (I was saving for years to get it) which is very high-quality, but VERY expensive, however I had enough to get it last year.

I practise piano for 1hr 40mins every day. I strive to learn more and am always working on perfecting pieces.

So, thats my Hobby. What are yours?

This post was edited by Blacklight at December 18, 2016 8:07 AM EST
    • 1467 posts
    December 18, 2016 8:31 AM EST

I don't really know how to sum up my hobby. I'm massively into Basketball, not just watching it but I also have played for a club for the last 5 years and started coaching a team this year. Overall I've probably been playing basketball for around 6 years, but I took a pretty massive break after my first year because I'd moved. My coaching as I mentioned is a much more recent thing, but it's definitely something I've enjoyed immensly (I've coached a team to a Grand Finale win in Under 16s boys and just had to leave my second team halfway through the season because  my family moved across the country).