Forums » Elder Scrolls

Legendary Skill Trees and Your Roleplaying Character...

• 64 posts
    November 8, 2016 6:24 PM EST
    So I just started playing the new special edition last night. Nothing serious, just mucking around, using console commands, and discovering the legendary skill tree change. At first I was immediately just plain "Oh it just resets? That's really lame, no extra bonus?", but after some thought I feel like this is really good especially for those really in depth rp characters I know you all have.

One of my favorite character builds I find on this site was the Fallen Hero. The Imperial soldier who looses his ally in combat and slowly let's his grief consume him. I feel the legendary skill tree change can give him more options to those willing and able to grind him through.

I know I'm going to attempt it with a support/healer character who becomes a necromancer. (Absolute cliche Liliana Vess story line, amirite?)

Are you guys thinking the same? If not what do you think of the skill line change in general?
    • 71 posts
    December 27, 2016 6:47 PM EST

That's an interesting take on it; I always avoided it on my rp characters, but this gives me some ideas.

• 8 posts
    January 10, 2017 4:45 PM EST

I have this character, North-Wind, who is a master pickpocket. And during gameplay, I was playing a mod called Rigmor of Bruma and in this mod, you are kinda her bodyguard. But North-Wind was not actually able to protect her so I made Pickpocketing legendary (third time at that point but I was just giving perk points back in Pickpocketing before) and give all the perks I got from it to Light Armor, Block and One-Handed. It was not planned before or anything. In RP sense, Eden decided to put his criminal past behind and focused on using his abilities as a warrior. This is what made the North-Wind character whole. 

Needless to say, it was an amazing gaming experience. 

This post was edited by Ryokoichi at January 10, 2017 4:48 PM EST