Forums » The Lounge

Vault D&D

• 585 posts
    September 27, 2016 2:54 PM EDT
    BlueDremora said:

I'll admit that I really want to try this. I've never played a D&D game in my life though, nor read any of the rules. But I did watch a youtube video and the guy who made it said the best way to learn was to simply play a game with more experinced D&D'ers and to learn by doing. Would that at all be possible? For a complete newbie like myself to join a game with absolutley 0 experince? I mean, I'd really like to try it out but I dunno anything really... 

And if not, then what would it take for me to be able to join in? 

That's pretty much what we're all doing! Just jump in and see how you do, that's what I'm intending in doing.
  • September 27, 2016 4:39 PM EDT

I linked a beginner's guide to 5e also to whoever is still playing if you need help let me know

• Tom
    • 624 posts
    September 28, 2016 2:06 AM EDT

Let's try:

When: Thursdays, 7pm-9pm EST.

Where: Roll20.

Session Zero: October 6th - Group introductions, discussion, and character creation.

For my convienence and comfort I'll be running a module (I don't want to homebrew two games at once), which means Tom's Forgettable Realms. It's like the Forgotten Realms but with whatever I find amusing tacked on (Chiefly Vecna, that wily scamp. Always sneaks into one of my games.). Cthulhu worship is encouraged, and I'll loan you my Satanic Bible if you'd like. We might go Underdark because I find it delightful and I get to tell this joke: What's the Elven word for "fucked"?

D'row.

And in Out of the Abyss, everyone is D'row.

• 585 posts
    September 28, 2016 4:36 AM EDT

Tom said:

Let's try:

When: Thursdays, 7pm-9pm EST.

Where: Roll20.

Session Zero: October 6th - Group introductions, discussion, and character creation.