Forums » The Lounge

Getting To Know You - Vol. 1 - The Basics

• 694 posts
    May 10, 2016 1:42 PM EDT

You can call me Skippy then.  But just you. 

• 136 posts
    May 10, 2016 1:45 PM EDT

I was about to post the same thing! 

• 1441 posts
    May 10, 2016 1:47 PM EDT

So what will part 2 be about?

• 248 posts
    May 10, 2016 1:47 PM EDT

I appreciate everyone's openness. Here's a little bit about me.

About You Off-Site:

1. What's your name?  Scott
    2. Where are you from? Rural NY state
    3. Where do you currently live? San Francisco
    4. Do you work? If so, where? I'm a Doctor of Chiropractic, I have my own practice.
    5. How old are you? Thirtysomething
    6. What do you look like? (bonus points for uploading a picture) Check the selfie thread. It's like a treasure hunt!
    7. How tall are you? 6' 1" (185 cm)
    8. What five words would you use to describe yourself? Encourager, committed, driven, adventurous, healthy
    9. Aside from gaming, what are your hobbies? Health (nutrition, fitness, positive attitude), weight lifting, hiking, Mt. biking, golf etc. Basically anything active. 
    10. Do you have any pets? If so, how many and what are they? Harper, border collie mix, best dog ever (see selfie pic)

About You On-Site:

1. What significance does your username have? It's a mashup of my full name, used since high school. I'm Motty and I've got Skills. :)
    2. What brought you here? Searching for new ways to play Skyrim.
    3. How long have you been a member? 1 yr
    4. How long did you "lurk" before you joined, and what eventually made you join? Not long. I saw the creative content of Skyrim builds. They blew my mind. I wanted in and joined quickly. 
    5. Why do you keep coming back? (Seriously, we've been trying to keep you away but you just. keep. coming. back.) Lately, Fallout 4. Character building, contests, events T & T.