Forums » The Lounge

PC Advice

• 229 posts
    February 11, 2015 6:23 PM EST

For the past few years I've been considering trying to get a PC for gaming. I plan on using it for Fallout and Skyrim, and downloading mods for them so I can enjoy the game more. While I like the games like Skyrim now, getting a PC could make the experience even better. You can fix or change basically whatever you want, including glitches and bugs. However, I'm not experienced with PCs as I have only used them in a school setting, so I honestly don't know what computer to design or buy that would fulfill my needs without costing an insane amount of money because I don't know what I need.

• 189 posts
    February 11, 2015 6:38 PM EST

Can you give us a budget? Do you have any components or peripherals already (mouse, keyboard, monitor, speakers, case, operating system, storage, etc.)? Do you want to be able to run the game on Ultra with a lot of graphics mods, or just on something like High without too many performance-intensive mods? Do you want to play in 1080p at 60 FPS?

Are you open to building the computer yourself? This would be wise, as it would allow you to customize your rig and get the best possible performance for your money.

• 229 posts
    February 11, 2015 7:03 PM EST