Forums » The Lounge

Who Are You?

• 557 posts
    October 27, 2014 11:55 AM EDT

Hello all, Emer here! 

As more people join the Blog, there always seems to be a divide between newer members and older members. I think that this can partly be attributed to the fact that we really don't know much about most of you newcomers (and even some of you older members)! So, I'm here today asking you one simple question:

Who are you?

Tell us a little bit about yourself! What's your name? What are your hobbies? Where are you from? We always love to welcome new people to our ever-growing community, but we can't properly do that unless we know a little bit about you! So, feel free to share with us! 

• October 27, 2014 12:16 PM EDT

My name's Christopher Perigoe, I'm a recent graduate of Concordia University in Montreal, Canada, with a degree in Communication Studies (aka film and media production). I play and design tabletop games in my spare time, and I participate mainly (and Host) both Live Roleplaying: Skyrim (aka Blackwood Crossing) and Live Roleplaying: Fallout. I also write a Blog called The Adventures of Gwyneth Hawkwing that I unfortunately have not updated in FAR too long, but that I hope to finish one of these days.

Feel free to ask me questions if you like, I'd be happy to answer them.

• 641 posts
    October 27, 2014 12:19 PM EDT

My name is Shaun and I come from Scotland. my first Elder Scrolls game was Oblivion but I have just recently bought Morrowind after super getting in to Dunmer lore and reading up on the Tribunal. I love fantasy and read a ton of fantasy books like the Malazan Books of the Fallen\Malazan Empire series (best fantasy books of all time). I'm also a big comic book nerd and enjoy everything that ties in with that. My favorite playable races in Elder Scrolls are:

Dunmer

Orcs

Altmer

My favorite non-playable races are:

Maormer

Reachmen

All of the Akaviri

Dremora

• 55 posts
    October 27, 2014 1:09 PM EDT