Forums » The Lounge

So, I've got a few game ideas, and I need feedback

• 1441 posts
    July 25, 2014 6:28 PM EDT
    So, I am an amateur game designer. I've done two small games for my programming classes. I've had a few ideas for games, and I want you guys' feedback.

The first is an open world action-RPG set in medieval England, specifically, pre Third Crusade, and post Crusade, the first few main missions, you'll play as the main character's father, a knight and half brother to King Richard the Lionheart, then the rest of the game will follow the son. It will be an AU Earth, but no firearms, well, non Medieval ones anyway, and no aliens. I will try to make combat as realistic as possible to the time period. You will have to realiticly eat, sleep, drink. Etc.

The second is post apocalyptic. Basically, after a solar flare knocked out all electronics, combined with worldwide rapid climate change, you play as the son/daughter of two survivors, and find yourself in the ruins of the town of your birth, seventeen years after the disaster, known as The Collapse occurred. There are a few raiders in the city, but the main thing you have to worry about are the animals that are roaming the city, some have gross mutations from lag experiments. Your main weapon is a bow and arrow, or maybe a crossbow, and a short sword your character found a year ago while scavenging a collector's house. You too will have to sleep and eat realistically,

The next is an open world FPS style game with some RPG elements, so like Fallout. It's set in the year 2044, and Earth is well aware of the existence of vampires and all that jazz. A group of supernatural and regular people formed, making two groups, the Order of the Sacred Night, and The Night's Watch, this one being ordered by the government. Your character is a new recruit, and you can choose to be, among a few things, human, vampire, halfbreed, werewolf, etc. Your character's main job is to hunt down rouge supernaturals.