Forums » Elder Scrolls

Your First Time Playing Skyrim... Ever!

• 145 posts
    March 25, 2014 9:43 PM EDT

I feel like I post a lot of discussions! Like, every three seconds! But no matter- this one just hit me because I haven't seen anything about this yet! What was your first time EVER playing Skyrim like?

Personally, I was VERY bad at it. I had no idea what I was doing, I had never gotten into anything really violent (I like Nintendo, mkay?), and I had never even played a TES game before, ever! My first character was a nameless Argonian and my last memory of her was getting stuck in the frozen tundra right after escaping Helgen (I don't even know how I made it out of there!).

Me ^

• 1 posts
    March 26, 2014 12:13 AM EDT

I started playing Oblivion about 6 months before Skyrim was to be released and I loved the open world. But I hate the undead (with a passion) so I ignored dungeons that had undead in them.

When I got Skyrim, I didn't do Bleak Falls Barrows for a month, then for 3 weeks I wouldn't do it without Faendal. When I finally did it on my own and killed Mirmulnir, I was very pleased. Also, every time I start a file, I kill the torturer and his assistant.

• 3 posts
    March 26, 2014 3:27 AM EDT

Started playing Skyrim about a month after release, made a khajiit theif and was going pretty well. But for some reason I decided against crossing the bridge at Riverwood, think it was because the HUD indiated to a giant camp being across the lake.

Needless to say, I spent about 10 hours on that character thinking of a plan on getting to Whiterun

• 15 posts
    March 26, 2014 9:56 AM EDT