Forums » The Lounge

Member Spotlight: RuneRed

• 17 posts
    November 5, 2013 8:53 AM EST

I have the distinct pleasure of introducing RuneRed for our next Member Spotlight! 

The Person

RuneRed lives in the great state of North Carolina. He is simply not a person to trifle with, physically or intellectually. Here's why:

My favorite 'hobby' and my main physical exercise is 'Shaolin Kung Fu'. I currently attend class 3 to 4 hours a week, although I hope to add an hour soon - if I can switch my schedule around a bit. I also practice (nearly) daily at home.

I am fairly strong at math (but a bit rusty now) and sciences (especially the physical sciences). I have two BS degrees. My most recent career was teaching - Astronomy, Earth Science, Physics. Before that I worked as a land surveyor for a number of years.

I also am partial to red-heads  (as many members know by now). I am happily married - nearly 24 years now - and yes she is a red-head. We have a teen-aged daughter; whom I am currently home-schooling.

History with The SkyrimBlog

RuneRed is one of the original members of The Skyrim Blog. Never satisfied with sitting on the sidelines, he has always eagerly jumped into the fray, providing support, encouragement, and useful information to the blog members. Although not currently serving as a host, RuneRed still provides a much-needed voice. Here's what he has to say:

I I found the (old) blog back in late spring of 2011. I had been looking for information on the next ES game, and I kept finding Paul's site - and it had the most useful information. So I bookmarked it, and joined. Back then there was only a few members with Paul doing nearly all of the work, so I felt participation was necessary - Paul wanted 'feedback', and since I enjoyed what he was doing and I wanted it to continue, so I joined up and started commenting.

Gaming, Blogging, and Role-Playing