Forums » The Lounge

The Member Spotlight - Mason

• 17 posts
    October 21, 2013 11:04 PM EDT

It is my pleasure to introduce the next Member Spotlight: Mason. I'm especially thrilled to be presenting this spotlight because Mason's Sorcerer build was the catalyst that pushed me to join the blog and to become an active member. Because of him, I have found an incredible community of like-minded gamers who I am proud to call my friends. Mason has, in some way, inspired and encouraged each one of us. After a brief hiatus from the blog, Mason picked up as though he never truly left.

But you don't want to hear from me. So, without further ado, I present Mason:

I’ve been a big gamer as long as I remember, a hobby that now clashes rather messily with my career, I’m a personal trainer so if I’m not lazing about playing Skyrim I’m doing push ups and trying to look dragonborn…

I honestly don't remember the moment I became a member here, I began hunting for information on Skyrim the minute I first heard about it, found Pauls blog during a random search and I don’t believe I even lurked, I just jumped straight in.

At the time it was just speculation posts, we had no idea what to expect, so everyone was just throwing out wild ideas of how they wanted ES5 to be played out, it was pretty exciting. It's perhaps at this time when members were most creative, they were throwing out amazing ideas and I just couldn't help but contribute my own thoughts. This humble think tank of random people became the Skyrim Blog as we know it now.

When we made the move to the Ning platform I rebelled a little at first, I felt we had become a vague Facebook, but then Skyrim was officially released and the site went crazy. It was when Paul launched Character Building that things started to get really interesting for me though.