Forums » General Gaming

Gaming History and How Games Changed Your Life

• 12 posts
    June 23, 2013 7:34 PM EDT

Hi guys! Welcome to the one and only thread to express your footprint in video games and explain how gaming has changed you! I guess since I'm starting this thread I should talk a little more.

My first gaming system was the VTech V.Smile. I had played games like Spiderman and others... but I was really young and can't remember much of it. My next system was the original XBox... and my first shooter was Star Wars Battlefront 2. I then went to kindergarten and made a friend. He had games like Grand Theft Auto and SOCOM 3. I liked both of the games, but looking back at it... he was only five or six. SOCOM 3 really got me into military shooters. I started playing games like CoD. I really enjoyed video gaming. One day I was feeling gutsy and asked my parents for Fallout: New Vegas. Welcome to Bethesda. That game sprung me into wonderous things like Skyrim.

I guess you can say that I wouldn't be who I am today without video games. Nerdy as hell I know... but hey... who cares.

Please leave comments and tell us all about your gaming history.

LINKS TO MY FIRST GAMES:

http://www.amazon.com/VTech-V-Smile-Spiderman-Friends-Challenge/dp/B0009T2CIA/ref=sr_1_3?s=toys-and-games&ie=UTF8&qid=1372030201&sr=1-3&keywords=V.Smile+game

http://www.amazon.com/VTech-V-Smile-Scooby-Funland-Frenzy/dp/B00024GSBE/ref=sr_1_21?s=toys-and-games&ie=UTF8&qid=1372030201&sr=1-21&keywords=V.Smile+game

http://www.amazon.com/Smile-Alphabet-Park-Adventure-Cartridge/dp/B000W2ER4G/ref=sr_1_39?s=toys-and-games&ie=UTF8&qid=1372030212&sr=1-39&keywords=V.Smile+game

• 1913 posts
    June 23, 2013 7:44 PM EDT