Forums » Elder Scrolls

The most repulsive creature in Skyrim

• 1483 posts
    April 5, 2013 4:08 PM EDT

Skyrim offers players a lot of disgusting and ugly creatures to slay. I wondered what creature do you find the most repulsive of all. For me it Chaurus is the most loathsome creature ever! The sound they make when moving, the poisonous saliva dripping from their mouth...

• 10 posts
    April 5, 2013 4:15 PM EDT

For some reason I can't think of a creature in Skyrim I find repulsive. The first time I played Skyrim I found the frostbite spiders looked a bit creepy but now that I have been playing the game for 2 years, there is nothing that really surprises me anymore.

• 1483 posts
    April 5, 2013 4:20 PM EDT

Sure but which creature you'd find the scariest or most disgusting if it existed in real life?

• 365 posts
    April 5, 2013 4:28 PM EDT

Scariest: Chaurus Hunter Fledglings or Giants (because they're big, and carry massive fucking clubs...)

Most Reulsive: Hagravens

• 1483 posts
    April 5, 2013 4:37 PM EDT

I remember jumping up first time when one of these fledglings popped out of his cocoon! And the hagravens, yewww...

• 291 posts
    April 5, 2013 6:18 PM EDT

Scary:  Gargoyles.  I hate that they pop out.  I don't care how super awesome they look.  I just really hate that they pop out and there's nothing I can do to sneak up on them!

Repulsive: Falmer.  It's really a tie between them and Chaurus, but I chose the Falmer.  If I were to encounter one in real life, I would feel so horrified by its blindness and clammy, white skin that I'd feel compelled to murder it to put it out of its misery.

• 89 posts
    April 5, 2013 6:21 PM EDT
    You nailed it, hagravens look freakin hideous, but chaurus Hunters...they just scare the living shit outta me!
  • April 5, 2013 6:22 PM EDT

Maven Black Briar.

• 1483 posts
    April 5, 2013 6:25 PM EDT