Forums » Elder Scrolls

God, Skyrim is just so timeless.

• 278 posts
    July 30, 2017 6:48 PM EDT

I was walking through Whiterun one day, when I go into sneak and decide to do a little pickpocketing. So i'm creeping around the marketplace when I decicede to head to Arcadia's Cauldron for a little potion top-up. But I silent rolled forward, and missed the door. I was busy hitting myself for being the worst skyrim player ever, when I noticed a little doorway cut into the stone wall. I crept over. I'd never seen this before! And I've been playing for two years. I crept over, and a little word pops up. "Guard Barracks" Holy Shit! I knew about the guard barracks near Warmaiden's, but this is brand new to me! I decide to do more exploring. I'm going past Heimskr and resisting my urge to murder the living daylights out of him when I notice a little tent above the Talos Statue. I go over. It's Heimskr's tent! I didn't even know his house got destroyed in the civil war, but it does and he moves out onto a little tent. Not to mention, entering Heimskr's house before the civil war reveals it's pretty much a little temple to Talos :D

What's something you found out that just took your breath away? Not something huge, just a little nice touch that makes you appreciate Skyrim for what it is.

• 7 posts
    July 30, 2017 8:39 PM EDT