Forums » Elder Scrolls

On a scale of One to Ten, how much do you hate the Thalmor?

• 5 posts
    May 18, 2017 10:33 AM EDT

When I started playing Skyrim I hated the Thalmor and assassinated every one I saw.  However, after researching the lore and history of how all the races of Tamriel have interacted with each other over the years I came to the conclusion that the Thalmor, while they are an extremist group who takes things too far, are no worse than alot of Skyrim's nords who are just as racist and extreme.  Plus, we all know if the altmer conquered Skyrim, the nords would seek revenge and that is basically what the Thalmor are doing is their extremist way.

A side note, it amazes me how the dark elves get so little hate in Skyrim even though they opening worship daedra and have enslaved more races of Tamriel than any other race. Yet, everyone hates one the argonians who pretty much never went to war against anyone except the dark elves to retaliate for years of enslavement.

• 12 posts
    May 19, 2017 3:52 PM EDT

Thank you for your work, i already marked all this lesser beings for the Thalmor, soon the purge will begin.

In a scale of one to ten i will say -10 that means that i admire them. (this is a personal opinion, no roleplaying or whatever)

Necromancy i guess depends on the character i'm playing. For the killings, the guy i always kill is the Synod wizard in Mzulft and the Whiterun priest, and honestly nothing more, the rest it's all random or depending of what character i'm playing.

This post was edited by ThalmorWizard at May 19, 2017 3:54 PM EDT
    • 87 posts
    May 19, 2017 9:02 PM EDT
    Dragonborn1721 said: