Forums » Introduce Yourself

First post

• April 22, 2017 8:35 AM EDT
    Hello all,
    So I'm brand new here and this obviously my first post. I just wanted to introduce myself and tell you a little about myself.
    I'm a 25 year old male from Alabama. I've been playing Elder Scrolls games since 2006 starting with Morrowind. RPGs are my favorite games. I currently play on XB1 but am hopfully going to switch over to PC as soon as I can't get another one that can properly run the game and support mods.

I joined the vault because I was wanting a community where the members' play styles went beyond just casual. After reading a few posts, it's pretty obvious that every person here is well versed in the lore and culture of TES games and it appears everyone kinda bands together to share their stories and help others get there most out of their play throughs. This is just the kind camaraderie I'm looking for.

Pretty soon I'll be posting a unique character build in the Roleplaying group. I'm looking forward to hearing back from you guys and getting your input. I may turn the character into a short story, it just kind depends on the build's reception.

At any rate, just wanted to say hello and that I look forward to being here.
    • 457 posts
    April 22, 2017 1:05 PM EDT

Welcome to the site DNaC (you SURE you're not a cop? I always feel a bit safer with one or two around patrolling the Vault... keeps folks in line xD).

The story corner folks will be thrilled to hear there's a potential newcomer... they're an encouraging group.

Now, to clear some confusion for me: are you submitting a character profile in the Role-playing group or a character build in the Character Building group Both are great, but because I spend most of my time in the CB group, I'd love to see your ideas turned into a build :D

One way or another, give a holler if you have any questions; I don't know everything, but I DO know the people who do ;D