Forums » Introduce Yourself

Hiya All!

• 8 posts
    January 19, 2017 7:40 AM EST

I just found this site while looking for getting started in Skyrim info.  Just got a new PS4 for Christmas and have the special edition Skyrim ordered from Amazon.  I'm fairly new to console gaming but am a 17+ year PC vet, so at least I'll have some idea what's going on.

Anyway, I'm checking out all the great info you guys have posted and hopefully at some point I'll be able to add as well.

Cheers!

N

• 1595 posts
    January 19, 2017 12:52 PM EST

Hi Nirriti, I am glad you found the site. A first time Skyrim player.... How much I would give to experience it all again for the first time?! :D You are definitely in the right place for Skyrim info. Don't be shy, get stuck in and add your screesnhots, stories, builds and everything else. Don't be afraid to ask for help if you need it.

Have you given any thought as to what type of character you'll play when you boot up? Welcome!

This post was edited by Paws at January 19, 2017 3:30 PM EST
    • 8 posts
    January 19, 2017 5:53 PM EST

Phil said:

Have you given any thought as to what type of character you'll play when you boot up? Welcome!

Hiya Phil!  Thanks for the nice welcome.  I'm not sure yet what I want to do.  Usually when I start a new game, I go for some type of melee.  Then once I get the hang of things I create a ranged whatever.  I have a heavy MMO background and played WoW since it launched.  My favorite class is a hunter, but I didn't figure that one out for several years.  So I think I'll just try everything out to start.  Amazon has "promised" delivery tomorrow (Friday).  I can't wait to jump in.

• 1595 posts
    January 19, 2017 9:34 PM EST

That seems like a good place to start, can't go wrong with melee and archery. Hunter/ranger archetypes are always fun and the setting really lends itself to that style. Some of my favourite builds here embrace that theme in a big way.